German Melges 24 Class Association



Germany flag



GER-677 "White Room"
Mobile: +49 1637472760 
Munich, Germany
Member of Europe in IM24CA Executive Committee

Vice President 

GER-327 "Ballyhoo Reloaded"


Mobile: +49 171 176 40 14
Member Representative Europe in IM24CA Technical Committee



2020 Melges 24 Trichter

Großer Brombachsee, GER
Posted Title
16.03.2020 CANCELLATION of the 2020 Melges 24 World Championship
Year: 2020
Posted Title
08.03.2020 Two Bullets on Final Day Secure the Victory of the Bacardi Cup Invitational Regatta to Bora Gulari
07.03.2020 Bora Gulari Holds Onto First Overall On Tiebreak Advantage At Bacardi Cup Invitational Regatta
26.02.2020 Melges 24 Southbound — 2020 World Championship, Early Entries Close on March 1st
Year: 2019
Posted Title
29.11.2019 Thank you, Jens Wathne! Welcome, Laura Grondin!
11.11.2019 IM24CA World Council - Annual General Meeting 2019 - short summary
22.10.2019 An awesome season for the Italian Maidollis and Taki 4: they are also the winners of the 2019 Melges 24 European Sailing Series
13.10.2019 Italy takes it all again : Maidollis and Taki 4 are the new Melges 24 World Champions
22.09.2019 Melges 24 Pre-Worlds in Villasimius - Bombarda Takes it All and the Melges 24 Fleet Flies Toward the Worlds
05.09.2019 Storm Capital Sail Racing is 2019 Melges 24 Norwegian Champion
05.09.2019 SEPTEMBER 13 - The deadline to send submissions to the Annual General Meeting of IM24CA
21.07.2019 Melges 24 European Sailing Series - Event Four - Maidollis Takes It All Also in Scarlino: Third Victory in a Row for the Italian Crew of Gian Luca Perego
Year: 2018
Posted Title
10.09.2018 Michael Tarabochia's White Room team is the German Melges 24 Champion 2018
Year: 2016
Posted Title
15.10.2016 2016 Melges 24 European Sailing Series – Teams from Italy, Great Britain, Germany and Ukraine Fill the Final Podium
Year: 2015
Posted Title
05.07.2015 Melges 24 Worlds 2015: Chris Rast’s EFG and Tõnu Tõniste’s Lenny are the new Melges 24 World Champions
Year: 2011
Posted Title
22.05.2011 Bressani And Hamazaki Claim Victory At 2011 Melges 24 Worlds
Year: 2009
Posted Title
01.09.2009 2009 Melges 24 European Championship - Final Round Up Report
Year: 2007
Posted Title
23.08.2007 Flavio Favini and Blu Moon Team Win Europeans - Tonu Toniste Corinthian Champion
Year: 2006
Posted Title
21.05.2006 Brian Porter Wins Melges 24 North American Title
Year: 2005
Posted Title
Name Boat Name Overall/Corinthian Position
Albert "Alba" Batzill
Albert „Alba“ Batzill No Woman No Cry & Vito & Courage X Corinthian Helmsman
Christof Wieland
Christof Wieland Unsponsored Corinthian
Dietrich Scheder GER 537 Overall Helmsman
Eddy Eich
Eddy Eich Courage X & Musto Racing Corinthian Owner
Günter Tzeschlock
Günter Tzeschlock K H+P Overall Owner/Helmsman
Hendrik Witzmann Ferun sponsored by Wirsol, Team Sonnenkönig Overall Helmsman
Jo Schwarz Bloodhound Overall Helmsman
Kicker Schäfer Musto Racing Corinthian Helmsman
Lennart Burke Laika Corinthian Owner/Helmsman
Luis Tarabochia
Luis Tarabochia White Room Corinthian Helmsman
Markus Scheel Plato Overall Owner/Helmsman
Maximilian Weiss White Room Overall Helmsman
Michael Tarabochia
Michael Tarabochia White Room Corinthian Owner
Peter Karrie - 2019 Melges 24 Worlds in Villasimius, Italy
Peter Karrie Nefeli Overall
Rudolf Houdek Secret Men's Business Corinthian Owner/Helmsman
Sven Hadler Overall
Thomas Beck Phonobloc Overall

Melges 24 Champions of Germany

Year Venue Winner  
2019 Starnberg Jo Schwarz - Bloodhound GER326 Results
2018 Ramsberg Luis & Michael Tarabochia - White Room GER677 Results
2017 Kiel Lennart Burke - Laika GER191 Results
2016 Tutzing Maximilian Weiss - White Room GER677 Results
2015 Starnberg Markus Scheel - PLATO GER690 Results
2014 Starnberg Adrian Huber - Poison Rouge SUI599 Results
2013 Heiligenhafen Markus Scheel - PLATO GER690  
2012 Starnberg    
2011 Kiel Andrea Racchelli - Altea ITA  
2010 Warnemünde Hendrik Witzmann - Ferun sponsored by Wirsol GER  
2009 Flensburg Rudolf Houdek - Men's Secret Business GER731  
2008 Flensburg Arpad Litkey - Team Proximo HUN728  
2007 Seewalchen Hendrik Witzmann - Team Sonnenkönig SUI684  
2006 Starnberg Michael Good - Aile SUI382  
2005 Tutzing Michael Good - Aile SUI382  
2004 Travemünde Sven Hadler  
2003 Kiel Kenneth Thelen - Suunto FIN236 (Open Champion) 
Dietrich Scheder - GER537 (German Champion)
2002 Lake Starnberg Günter Tzeschlock - KH+P GER191  
2001 Travemünde Mario Ziliani - Ale Ali 3 ITA139 (Open Champion)
Andy Vincon (GBR) (German Champion)
2000 Kiel Kenneth Thelen - Suunto FIN236  


Name Nat Sail no. Boat name Type
Peter Karrie GER 859 Nefeli Full Member
Thomas Beck GER 567 Phonobloc Full Member
Jan Schmidt #058

Galgenredder 42
24837 Schleswig

+49 171 176 40 14
Peter Göckel #050

Eichelgarten 13
86926 Greifenburg

+49 8192 99 69 737