IM24CA Executive Committee Approved the Members of Technical Committee

March 16, 2023 - IM24CA - The IM24CA Executive Committee approved the members of the Technical Committee at its meeting on March 15. 

Technical Committee Chair Mike Gozzard from Canada, who was unanimously re-appointed by the World Council last November, appointed a Committee consisting of persons who have the knowledge and the experience to serve on the Technical Committee. 

Appointed and approved Technical Committee members are:

Branko Parunov – SLO – IM and class Chief Measurer

Arto Kiiski – FIN – IJ Rules Advisor

Duncan Stamper – CAN – Member NA

Jan Schmidt – GER – Member EU

Harry Melges III – USA – Builder’s Representative

Mike Gozzard - CAN - Committee Chair

The members of the Committee shall be actively involved with the Class, but need not be boat owners. They may be employed within the Marine Trade.