Danish Melges 24 Class Association

Denmark flag



DEN-426 "Crazy Ivan"  
Mobile: +45 51 74 55 77


DEN-634 "Play"

Class Communications & Media 

DEN-426 "Crazy Ivan" 


Board Member

DEN-782 "Soffe"

Board Member 

DEN-634 "Play"



Year: 2020
Posted Title
10.11.2020 IM24CA World Council - Annual General Meeting 2020 - summary and voting results
21.09.2020 2021 Melges 24 World Championship Dates - April 10-17
17.08.2020 IM24CA Technical Committee Update: World Sailing Has Ratified Our Most Recent Rule Change Proposals
14.08.2020 2020 International Melges 24 World Council Annual General Meeting – Date and Venue
24.07.2020 2021 Melges 24 Worlds Survey PT. 1 results revealed, more input requested in PT. 2
02.07.2020 IM24CA World Council Elected Vice Chairman Asia Pacific and Accepted Two Class Rule Changes
16.06.2020 International Melges 24 Fleet Heads to Torbole to Enjoy the Rebirth
15.06.2020 IM24CA WORLD COUNCIL - Extraordinary General Meeting on July 1st
22.05.2020 The Melges 24 Nordic League Commission Announces New Changes to 2020 Race Calender
22.05.2020 International Melges 24 Class Association Postpones the Championship Schedule
08.04.2020 European Sailing Series 2020 Event 2 - Melges 24 Austrian Open Postponed to 28 - 30 August 2020
14.03.2020 ACT 1 & ACT 2 of the Melges 24 2020 Nordic Trophy Series - ABANDONED
Year: 2019
Posted Title
22.10.2019 An awesome season for the Italian Maidollis and Taki 4: they are also the winners of the 2019 Melges 24 European Sailing Series
13.10.2019 Italy takes it all again : Maidollis and Taki 4 are the new Melges 24 World Champions
05.09.2019 SEPTEMBER 13 - The deadline to send submissions to the Annual General Meeting of IM24CA
21.07.2019 Melges 24 European Sailing Series - Event Four - Maidollis Takes It All Also in Scarlino: Third Victory in a Row for the Italian Crew of Gian Luca Perego
Year: 2018
Posted Title
27.08.2018 Bo Boje's UpUpUp team is the Danish Melges 24 Champion 2018
Year: 2015
Posted Title
05.07.2015 Melges 24 Worlds 2015: Chris Rast’s EFG and Tõnu Tõniste’s Lenny are the new Melges 24 World Champions
19.06.2015 Melges 24 World Championship 2015 – 10 days to go until nearly 100 teams will start to race for the World Champion title in Middelfart, Denmark
Year: 2014
Posted Title
10.05.2014 ‘Blu Moon’ retains Melges 24 European title and ‘Lenny’ wins in Corinthian division
Year: 2013
Posted Title
07.10.2013 Porter Snatches Elusive World Title After Last Race Decider At Sperry Top-Sider Melges 24 Worlds
Year: 2011
Posted Title
28.07.2011 2011 Böklunder Melges 24 European Championship - Fracassoli Crowned European Champion - Toniste Wins Corinthian Division
Year: 2010
Posted Title
04.10.2010 Record Entry For Melges 24 Swiss Open 2010
Name Boat Name Overall/Corinthian Position
Bo Boje Pedersen
Bo Boje Pedersen Up Up UP Overall Owner/Helmsman
Jesper Bendix Overall Owner/Helmsman
Kim Christensen - 2019 Melges 24 Worlds in Villasimius, Italy
Kim Christensen Soffe Overall Owner/Helmsman
Kris Houmann Corinthian
Peter Warrer Salty Dog Corinthian
Rene Bruun BNI Overall

Melges 24 Champions of Denmark

Year Venue Winner  
2019 Vallensbæk Kim Christensen - Soffe DEN782 Results
2018 Copenhagen Bo Boje Pedersen - UpUpUp DEN837 Results
2017 Hellerup Kim Christensen - Soffe DEN782 Results
2016 Skive Kim Christensen - Soffe DEN782 Results
2015 Copenhagen Kris Houmann - DEN612 Results
2014 Fredrikshavn Kim Christensen - Soffe DEN782  
2013 Copenhagen    
2012 Copenhagen Jesper Bendix DEN634  
Name Nat Sail no. Boat name Type
Allan Hansen DEN 823 NA Full Member
Bo Bøje Pedersen DEN 837 up up up Full Member
Jesper Toft DEN 765 FLEX-TRIM / VILSUND BLUE Full Member
Jørn Ambs Willerslev DEN 521 Isabel Full Member
Kim Fogde DEN 664 Bad Girl Full Member
Kim Christensen DEN 782 Soffe Full Member
Marc Wain Pedersen DEN 840 NA Full Member
Michael Bernfeld DEN 634 Play Full Member
Ole Brock Lauritzen DEN 271 Bølge Baronessen Full Member
Per Falholt DEN 407 Meep Meep Full Member
Peter Havn DEN 761 Team Top Gun Full Member
Søren Blume DeWitt Svendsen DEN 426 Crazy Ivan Full Member
Søren Dalsgaard Rasmussen DEN 777 Njord Full Member
Torben Mauritzen DEN 701 Itsi Bitsi Full Member