Latest News

October 16, 2021 -Revised Agenda with all Submissions and Supporting Papers for the upcoming IM24CA World Council Annual General Meeting 2021, to be held online on November 6th (6 am PT, 9 am ET, 1pm UK, 2pm CET, 3pm EET, 12am (Nov 7) Sydney, AUS), has been published at the website https://www.melge
October 15, 2022 - Copenhagen, Denmark - Ten teams sailed the 2021 Melges 24 Danish National Championship, held 8-10 October 2021 in Copenhagen, Denmark with crews enjoying a 14-race series over the course of three days.
October 5, 2021 - Victoria, BC, Canada -The 2021 Melges 24 Canadian Championship was held October 1-3, 2021 atRoyal Victoria Yacht Clubas part of the Thermopylae Regatta. here's the summary day by day by the Canadian Melges 24 Class Association.
October 04, 2021 - Trieste, Italy-2021 Melges 24 European Sailing Series concludes in Trieste, Italy after the earlier events held in Malcesine and Riva del Garda in Italy and Melges 24 Europeans in Portoroz, Slovenia with a total of fifty-one teams from fifteen nations that joined the circuit this
October 4, 2021 -Stenungsund, Sweden - Melges 24 Swedish Championship was held inStenungsund, hosted by theStenungsund Segelsällskap on October 1-3. Nine races were sailed on first two days, since the racing was cancelled on Sunday due to the strong winds.
October 02, 2021 - Trieste, Italy -Three more races were sailed under the supervision of PRO Dario Motz in light conditions on the penultimate day of the final event of the2021 Melges 24 European Sailing Seriesin Trieste, Italy.Two bullets on Saturday went toBlack Seal(3-1-1 on Day 2) ofRichard Thom
October 01, 2021 - Trieste, Italy -Seventeen Melges 24 teams, from five nations, are competing for the final ranking points at the final event of the2021 Melges 24 European Sailing Series, which opened on Friday the world-famous regattaBarcolanaweek in Trieste, Italy.Paolo Brescia’sMelgina, from Ita
September 28, 2021 - Split, Croatia- Melges 24 Croatian Sailing Series 2021 continues - last two raceswill be sailed in Split hosted by the Y.C.Labud and Mornar.
September 27, 2021 - Pensacola, FL, U.S.A - It’s Back. Last year the combined Melges 24 Gulf Coast and Atlantic Coast Championships were sailed on Mobile Bay because the Pensacola YC marina had been damaged by Hurricane Sally.
September 27, 2021 - Trieste, Italy -The final event of the 2021 Melges 24 European Sailing Seriesand 2021 Italian Melges24Tourwill be part of the legendary Barcolanacalendar- the largest sailing race in the world held in Trieste, Italy.